Thank you to our volunteers

Your dedication and hard work is appreciated by our soccer family and community. Your volunteering and support of our program have been the reason that our Region has received AYSO's most distinguished award, PLATINUM. Our Region has been awarded the PLATINUM for 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019.

PLATINUM awards are only awarded to Regions that meet very high program standards and exemplify AYSO's six philosophies: Everyone Plays, Balanced Teams, Open Registration, Positive Coaching, Good Sportsmanship, and Player Development. Your commitment to these philosophies has been the reason that our Region has been able to provide a family friendly great youth soccer program.

We are an all-volunteer organization. Our board members, referees, coaches, field monitors, snack bar volunteers, team parents/managers, and others are all volunteers.  You do not have to have kids in our soccer program to be a volunteer.  If you are interested in becoming a volunteer, please go to the volunteer link on our web site or contact me.

Thanks again for your cooperation and interest in our Region.

Marvin L.  Mathis,  Region Commissioner 



EVERYONE PLAYS - EVERYONE VOLUNTEERS


                Administrators             
Regional Commissioner
Marvin Mathis
marvin.mathis@ayso1031.org

Asst. Regional Commissioner
Daniel Ruiz

daniel.ruiz@ayso1031.org

Asst. Regional Commissioner
Darius Simmons
Asst. Regional Commissioner
Eric Wade

Registrar
Alicia Thompson
alicia.thompson@ayso1031.org

Treasurer
Claudia Cortez
treasurer@ayso1031.org

Child/Volunteer Protection Advocate (CVPA)
Joi Micheaux
joi@ayso1031.org

Safety Director
Joe Ward-Wallace

Player Development
Rudolph Charles

              COACHING STAFF             
Coach Administrator
Nataka White

        Coach Instructor
Dave Thompson

        Coach Instructor
        Guillermo Gastelo

Coach Instructor
Lenin Siera

              REFEREE STAFF                
Referee Administrator

Asst. Referee Administrator

              BOARD ADVISORS              
Melissa Charles
Cleve Freeman
Dave Hauptmann

      Division Commissioners             
        U4 Boys and Girls (Playtime)
Kristie Greene

U5 Boys and Girls
Tanika Cobb-Phillips
tanika@ayso1031.org

U6 Boys and Girls
Monique Norman

Marina Mathis

U8 Girls
Joi Micheaux

U8 Boys
Ginnie Marin

U10 Boys
Dale Roberts
Claudia Cortez

U10 Girls
Kevin Brantley

Michelle Jones-Washington

VIP Coordinator
Marvin Mathis

U12 Boys
Derek Chase

U12 Girls
Mixy Angel

U14 Girls
Frances Mathis

U14 Boys
Eric Wade
eric.wade@ayso1031.org

U16 & U19 (Girls and Boys)
Frances Mathis
frances@ayso1031.org

       Adult League
       Marvin Matnis
                  Coordinators               
Tournament Director
Darius Simmons

Trophy Coordinator
Marina Mathis

Picture Coordinator
Marina Mathis

Team Parent Coordinator
Destinee Chase

Publicity & Marketing
OPEN

        Spring League Coordinator
        Rudolph Charles

Fundraising & Sponsorship
         Zabrina Schultz

Field Coordinator
         Daniel Ruiz

Event Coordinator
                    OPEN


Snack Bar Coordinator
Marina Mathis

Volunteer Coordinator
         LaVonda Hodge

Referee Scheduler
        Cedric Penix

Game Scheduler
OPEN

Uniforms / Accessories
Marina Mathis
marina@ayso1031.org
Nichole Wade, Assistant 

Webmaster & IT
OPEN