Thank you to our volunteers

Your dedication and hard work is appreciated by our soccer family and community. Your volunteering and support of our program have been the reason that our Region has received AYSO's most distinguished award, PLATINUM. Our Region has been awarded the PLATINUM for 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017. In 2017 we were awarded Region of the Year.

PLATINUM awards are only awarded to Regions that meet very high program standards and exemplify AYSO's six philosophies: Everyone Plays, Balanced Teams, Open Registration, Positive Coaching, Good Sportsmanship, and Player Development. Your commitment to these philosophies has been the reason that our Region has been able to provide a family friendly great youth soccer program.

We are an all-volunteer organization. Our board members, referees, coaches, field monitors, snack bar volunteers, team parents/managers, and others are all volunteers.  You do not have to have kids in our soccer program to be a volunteer.  If you are interested in becoming a volunteer, please go to the volunteer link on our web site and follow the instructions. Thanks again for your cooperation and interest in our Region.

Marvin L.  Mathis,  Region Commissioner 



EVERYONE PLAYS - EVERYONE VOLUNTEERS


                Administrators             
Regional Commissioner
Marvin Mathis
marvin.mathis@ayso1031.org

Asst. Regional Commissioner
Daniel Ruiz

daniel.ruiz@ayso1031.org

Asst. Regional Commissioner
Darius Simmons
Asst. Regional Commissioner
Eric Wade

Registrar
Alicia Thompson
alicia.thompson@ayso1031.org

        Registrar
        Valery McCain
        registrar@ayso1031.org
Treasurer
Hwesu Cobb-Phillips
treasurer@ayso1031.org

Child/Volunteer Protection Advocate (CVPA)
Joi Micheaux
joi@ayso1031.org


Coach Administrator
Nataka White

Division Administrator
(U12 - U19)
Dave Coleman

        Coach Instructor
Dave Thompson

        Coach Instructor
        Guillermo Gastelo

Referee Administrator
Cedric Penix
cedric@ayso1031.org

Asst. Referee Administrator
Nichole Wade

Safety Director
Joe Ward-Wallace
safety@ayso1031.org

Board Advisor

Board Advisor
Cleve Freeman
Dave Hauptmann

Webmaster & IT
OPEN

      Division Commissioners             
        U4 Boys and Girls (Playtime)
Kristie Greene

U5 Boys and Girls
Tanika Cobb-Phillips
tanika@ayso1031.org

U6 Boys and Girls
        Carmen Larios

U8 Girls
Joi Micheaux

U8 Boys
Cyrill London

U10 Boys

U10 Girls
Michelle Jones-Washington
michelle.jones@ayso1031.org

VIP Coordinator

U12 Boys
Guillermo Gastelo

U12 Girls
Mixy Angel

U14 Girls
Frances Mathis

U14 Boys
Eric Wade
eric.wade@ayso1031.org

U16 Girls and Boys
David Thompson
dave.thompson@ayso1031.org

U19 Girls and Boys
Dave Coleman

        Adult League
        Karika Thompson
        karika.thompson@ayso1031.org

                  Coordinators               
Tournament Director
Darius Simmons

Trophy Coordinator
OPEN


Picture Coordinator
        OPEN


Team Parent Coordinator
Nichole Wade

        Publicity & Marketing
                    OPEN


        Spring League Coordinator
        Nataka White

Fundraising & Sponsorship
                    OPEN


Field Coordinator
                    OPEN


Event Coordinator
                    OPEN


Snack Bar Coordinator
                    OPEN


Volunteer Coordinator
                    OPEN


Referee Scheduler
        Cedric Penix

Game Scheduler
Wayne Lue Chin

Uniforms / Accessories
Marina Mathis
marina@ayso1031.org
Nichole Wade, Assistant