Thank you to our volunteers

Your dedication and hard work is appreciated by our soccer family and community. Your volunteering and support of our program have been the reason that our Region has received AYSO's most distinguished award, PLATINUM. Our Region has been awarded the PLATINUM for 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

PLATINUM awards are only awarded to Regions that meet very high program standards and exemplify AYSO's six philosophies: Everyone Plays, Balanced Teams, Open Registration, Positive Coaching, Good Sportsmanship, and Player Development. Your commitment to these philosophies has been the reason that our Region has been able to provide a family friendly great youth soccer program.

We are an all-volunteer organization. Our board members, referees, coaches, field monitors, snack bar volunteers, team parents/managers, and others are all volunteers.  You do not have to have kids in our soccer program to be a volunteer.  If you are interested in becoming a volunteer, please go to the volunteer link on our web site and follow the instructions. Thanks again for your cooperation and interest in our Region.

Marvin L.  Mathis,  Region Commissioner 



EVERYONE PLAYS - EVERYONE VOLUNTEERS


                Administrators             
Regional Commissioner
Marvin Mathis
marvin.mathis@ayso1031.org

Asst. Regional Commissioner
Daniel Ruiz

daniel.ruiz@ayso1031.org

Asst. Regional Commissioner
Darius Simmons
Asst. Regional Commissioner
Eric Wade

Registrar
Alicia Thompson
alicia.thompson@ayso1031.org

Treasurer
Claudia Cortez
treasurer@ayso1031.org

Child/Volunteer Protection Advocate (CVPA)
Joi Micheaux
joi@ayso1031.org


Coach Administrator
Nataka White

        Coach Instructor
Dave Thompson

        Coach Instructor
        Guillermo Gastelo

Referee Administrator

Asst. Referee Administrator

Safety Director
Joe Ward-Wallace
safety@ayso1031.org

Board Advisor

Board Advisor
Cleve Freeman
Dave Hauptmann

Webmaster & IT
OPEN

      Division Commissioners             
        U4 Boys and Girls (Playtime)
Kristie Greene

U5 Boys and Girls
Tanika Cobb-Phillips
tanika@ayso1031.org

U6 Boys and Girls
        Co-Commissioners
Marina Mathis
Monique Norman

U8 Girls
Joi Micheaux

U8 Boys
Co-Commissioners
Ginnie Marin
Dale Roberts

U10 Boys

U10 Girls
Michelle Jones-Washington
michelle.jones@ayso1031.org

VIP Coordinator
Marvin Mathis

U12 Boys
Guillermo Gastelo

U12 Girls
Mixy Angel

U14 Girls
Frances Mathis

U14 Boys
Eric Wade
eric.wade@ayso1031.org

U16 & U19 (Girls and Boys)
Frances Mathis
frances@ayso1031.org

       Adult League
       Marvin Matnis
                  Coordinators               
Tournament Director
Darius Simmons

Trophy Coordinator

Picture Coordinator
Nichole Wade
Marina Mathis

Team Parent Coordinator
OPEN

        Publicity & Marketing
        Beverly Grimes


        Spring League Coordinator
        Rudolph Charles

Fundraising & Sponsorship
                    OPEN


Field Coordinator
                    OPEN


Event Coordinator
                    OPEN


Snack Bar Coordinator
                    OPEN


Volunteer Coordinator
                    OPEN


Referee Scheduler
        Cedric Penix

Game Scheduler
Wayne Lue Chin

Uniforms / Accessories
Marina Mathis
marina@ayso1031.org
Nichole Wade, Assistant